Ho Ho Ho! Santa is on his way
 

Santa  is on his wayWe are getting ready to bring Santa to the streets of Reading in our annual charity appeal. See the chart below to find out if Santa is coming to your area.

Santa usually starts his rounds at 6.00pm and finishes between 7.30pm and 8.00pm other than when he is at the Waitrose and Tesco store - see note below for times.

Please bear with us if the weather is bad as Santa may need to re-schedule his route at short notice.  



The Date The Area to be visited
Weds 22nd November Santa is launched at Waitrose Store, 980 Oxford Road Reading, RG30 6WR  
Monday 4th December Stanhope Road, Barnsdale Road, Benson Close, Northcourt Avenue.
Tuesday 5th December St Saviours Road, Boston Avenue, Saviours Road, Trelleck Road.
Wednesday 6th December Kenilworth Avenue, Winser Drive, Southcote Farm Lane, Southcote Lane (in part).
Thursday 7th December Elvaston Way, Hardwick Road, Warnford Road, Combe Road, Riley Road, Mayfair (in part).
Friday 8th December Pottery Road, Wealden Way, Hirstwood.
Monday 11th December Crescent Road, Victoria Road, Armour Road, Westwood Road (in part),Beverley Road.
Tuesday 12th December Halls Road, Manor Park Close, Burlington Road, Lansdowne Road, Grafton Road. 
Weds 13th December Oaktree Road, Mapledurham View, Parkhill Drive, Oakham Close, Elstree Close.
Thursday 14th December All Hallows Road, Copse Avenue, Woods Road, Hawthorne Road, Woodlands Green.
Friday 15th December Caversham Heights - Woodcote Way, Shepherds Lane, Sandcroft Road, Hilltop Road.
Saturday 16th December Waitrose Store, 980 Oxford Road,Reading, RG30 6WR - 9.00am to 4.00pm
Sunday 17th December Tesco Store, Portman Road Reading, RG30 1AW - 9.00am to 4.00pm
Monday 18th December Caversham Heights - Highmoor Road, Matlock Road, Buxton Avenue, Albert Road, Copperfields, Kidmore Road (in part), Oakley Road. 
Tuesday 19th December Marshland Square, Buckingham Drive, Evesham Road, Knights Way, Surley Row (in part), Highdown Hill Road (in part), Eric Avenue.
Wednesday 20th December Mayfield Drive, Chiltern Road, Valentine Crescent.
Thursday 21st December Shinfield Rise
Friday 22nd December Santa is not out as he is busy preparing for the big day on the 25th!


The Lions Club of Reading is very grateful for all your kind donations and we wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.